PHOTOS OF 2012…N.Hoolywood S/S ’13 | NYFW | 9.9.12

N. Hoolywood (1)

N.Hoolywood Spring 2013:

A blessing of fabrication, yes we lived it for the model taste of a day’s advancement. With a trip to Soho on the early hours before New York City’s Fashion Night Out (FNO) I awaited the purchase of a Supreme, five panel cap crimson red to be exact with another neighbor of success Devon “Surf” Anthony. Chatting with nearby Parson academia, I was approached by Tyuoshi Nimura Creative Director and Stylist for the Japanese sub-sartorial brand N. Hoolywood, who inquired of my artist pants, that I wear for innate workwear. After informing his staff of my visual art, I was soon offered the opportunity to walk for the brand during New York Fashion which would begin the next day, hours after my FNO escapades. I was extremely flattered and accepted the chance with open arms. After auditions, sizing and consultation, I walked for N.Hoolywood’s Spring/Summer ’12 collection debut. The event as a whole was incredibly game-changing, as I witnessed the construction of a fashion show in three hours, garnered friends from Toronto, WADDUP Kosi, Jermane,Jimmy and David HANNN….um yes and including so, I also met the designer of the brand: Daisuke Obana. Yasuyo “Fish” Hibino the show’s coordinator is now a really valuable advisor in art. SEPTEMBER 9. 2012.

N.Hoolywood (2)

N.Hoolywood (3)

reminiscing on a year, that granted me, love, indifference, beauty and new interests. N.Hoolywood Spring 2013

