“63”

3.27.12

Today is my late grandmother’s 63rd birthday. My grandmother is the only reason why I’m here and the only reason why I am creating a fashion line. My grandmother was the most philanthropic individual I know to date. Even in the confinement of her “611” projects apartment of East New York she was still able to lend a helping hand, whether for financial purposes or the need of a beer (she drank beer…a lot). In any rate,  she was the most beautiful person I know and before my mother and I became close, I was always closer to her because of her brash attitude and loving nature. Mamie is named after my grandmother, and in honor of her today I will place a couple of special posts up today, with a huge surprise towards the end of the day. Thank you for reading this, it is truly a blessing.

