This Morning I’ve Found Myself In Another…Ozwald Boateng

Ozwald Boateng, man, man man. If you do not know who this man is, please join me in the discovery of such a prestigious and elegant gentleman. On a recent visit to one of my favorite sites Selectism, I managed to come across this video and unexpectedly found myself consumed by the video’s content and fascinated by the man himself. After researching more about the gent Mr. Boateng, I am now totally compelled to discover more than the usual Wikipedia summaries…

With a prestigious position in London’s now historic Saville Row, Boateng was the first African male to hold residency there and one of the most profound African tailors in London. From the video, you can see his clientele is very high-profile, but more importantly I feel his background and the support he received from his family was more extraordinary. The video inspires me to immerse myself even deeper into the world of tailoring and the bespoke culture, as I am willing to build Mamie towards the same nature as Mr. Ozwald Boateng’s line. There is so much for me to learn, so much for me to understand and so much for me to gain. I am not a student of fashion, but I am a student of menswear and understanding the culture. They say the journey is as long as you make it, I am just glad I am building the window, so you guys can see.

Well wishes…..

